CD Givewaway: Keith and Kristyn Getty’s Hymns for the Christian Life

In just a few minutes, my friends and I will head down to the Indiana Convention Center to enjoy the last session of True Woman ’12. What a weekend it’s been!

Undoubtedly, a major highlight of this conference for most of the women here has been having Keith and Kristyn Getty present to lead in worship through their beautiful music. True Woman just wouldn’t be the same without them!

In the following video, Paula Hendricks of Revive Our Hearts took a few moments to chat with Keith and Kristyn about True Woman conferences, music, parenthood, and their new album…

As the Gettys mentioned, their new album Hymns for the Christian Life isn’t available for purchase yet, unless you happen to be here at True Woman ’12, and as I mentioned, I am here, so…

Would you like the chance to win a copy of the album?

Of course you would! To enter for a chance to win, add a comment to this post telling me what your favorite Keith and Kristyn Getty song is before midnight tomorrow night (EST). I’ll use Random.org to choose a winning comment and announce the winner on Monday morning.

Learn more about the new album at Keith and Kristyn’s website.

15 thoughts on “CD Givewaway: Keith and Kristyn Getty’s Hymns for the Christian Life

  1. “Jesus Draw Me Ever Nearer”…..I was at the True Women 2009 conference in Chicago when I was first introduced to the Gettys and this song. When I heard it the first time, I couldn’t stop the tears. It spoke of the journey I had been on with my husband for the previous five years. We wanted more than anything to have children of our own, but the doctors had told us our chances were 2%. It was a difficult time trying to understand the Lord’s plan, but the song reminded me of our hearts cry to the Lord. The biggest reason for my tears as I heard that song for the first time was having the knowledge that God was forming our firstborn in my womb. We hadn’t told anyone yet since I was only ten weeks, but the glorious praise that welled up in my heart as the Gettys shared that song is something I will never, ever forget! I love their ministry!

  2. The Power of the Cross
    Just to know that we stand forgiven
    Thank you Jesus!

    This, the pow’r of the cross:
    Son of God—slain for us.
    What a love! What a cost!
    We stand forgiven at the cross.

  3. I just love the Gettys! I’m jealous you got to hang out with them ;) I’m sure True Woman ’12 was fantastic…one of these days I’ll definitely get there. My favorite song if theirs is probably “Speak O Lord”.

  4. How do I choose! Either “Jesus, Draw Me Nearer” or “Oh Church Arise”…but I love the Christmas song they wrote for their baby, “Jesus, Joy of the Highest Heaven”! I have three little ones and I can’t wait to teach them it!

Comments are closed.