True Woman ’12 News & a Giveaway

9 Days to Go!

I’ve been eagerly anticipating the arrival of True Woman ’12 for almost two years now, and finally, it’s just over one week away! Yesterday, I received my “ticket” in the mail—the wristband you see above—and I’m ready to put it on and head to Indy.

So far, over 8,000 women are registered to attend the conference. At a time when many in the church have either willingly or unwittingly embraced feminist philosophies, it’s truly thrilling to know that such a large number of women are interested in attending a conference where God’s Word will be honored and His design for femininity will be celebrated. 

No Need to Miss Out

If you’re one of the many women who would love to attend True Woman ’12 next week, but for various reasons won’t be able to make it, you don’t have to miss out. For the first time, you can enjoy True Woman via live webstream from the comfort of your home.

If everything goes as planned, I’ll also be blogging from True Woman ’12 as it happens. So if you’re unable to watch the live webstream, you can check in here at Precious Adornment to follow along through my blog posts.

And now for the giveaway…

Just to whet your appetite for the upcoming teaching at TW ’12, I’d like to give away a copy of Nancy Leigh DeMoss’s brand new book The Quiet PlaceThe Quiet Place features one year of daily devotional readings designed to help you withdraw from the distractions of the world to spend time meditating on the truths of God’s Word.

In the introduction Nancy says, “Far too often, far too many of us—myself included—opt for checking Facebook over meditating on His Book, playing Words with Friends over savoring the Word of our dearest Friend…It is my hope that this volume will help you cultivate a quiet heart and find fresh springs of blessing in the presence of the Lord.”

If you would like to enter for a chance to win a copy of The Quiet Place, please add a comment below telling me about your favorite Scripture passage or a passage that the Lord has used to encourage you recently. Be sure to include your email address in the appropriate field (which will not be displayed publicly), so I can contact you if you win. 

Comments will close tomorrow night at midnight (EST), and the winner will be announced Thursday morning (9/13).

Shipping to U.S. addresses only.

11 thoughts on “True Woman ’12 News & a Giveaway

  1. For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.
      –Ephesians 2:10, NLT

  2. You shall not fear them, for it is the Lord your God who fights for you. Deuteronomy 3:22

    God has used this to to really challenge me to truly give everything, even my small fears, big fears and dreams that I am timid to try to reach all to Him- to trust in every area that He is fighting for me in this world.

  3. Isaiah 40:8 “The grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of God stands forever.” This has been my lifetime verse since I was very young. It encourages me when people and life fail you…He will not and He will never go away. Please enter me in the contest.

  4. This verse has helped me fight disappointment, fear, and anxiety in a very real and tangible way recently. “So we can confidently say, ‘The Lord is my helper; I will not fear; what can man do to me?’” Hebrews 13:6 :)

  5. Jeremiah 17:7,8 “Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, and whose hope is in the Lord. For he shall be like a tree planted by the waters, which spreads out its roots by the river, and will not fear when heat comes, but its leaf will be green, and will not be anxious in the year of drought, nor will cease from yielding fruit.”

  6. My husband and I were going through a bad time & this verse got my through each day during that time and each day now Our bad time has passed: Praise God! Deutermonomy 31:8 The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you. He will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.

  7. My life verse is Romans 8:38-39 and I was amazed as I went through the grief of losing 2 brothers in less than one year that the Love of God was so evident during those dark times. I am so glad that nothing can seperate me from the Love of God which is in Christ Jesus my Lord!!!

  8. It has been a rough and overwhelming summer/beginning of fall for me including the continuing of homeschooling our 4 children, working swing shifts at work, the continuing health problems of my husband and my feet problems. But the passage containing “be still and know that I am GOD” has been helpful. especially since i wasn’t being calm or still there for the beginning.

  9. Psalms 68:19 Blessed be the Lord who daily loadeth us with benefits, even the God of our salvation!
    Such a great reminder everyday to find the blessings~there are many!!
    Have a great time at the conference!!

  10. There are so many passages the Lord has used in my life, but one of my all-time favorite is Zephaniah 3:14-17 “Sing aloud, O daughter of Zion; shout, O Isreal! Rejoice and exult with all your heart, O daughter of Jerusalem! The Lord has taken away the judgments against you; He has cleared away your enemies. The King of Isreal, the LORD, is in your midst; you shall never again fear evil. On that day it shall be said to Jerusalem: “Fear not, O Zion; let not your hands grow weak. The LORD your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness; He will quiet you by his love; he will exult over you with loud singing.”–The delight God has for ME never ceases to awe me. I am grateful that my judgments are taken away from me and that my God is a God who personally takes great joy in singing over me!

Comments are closed.