9 thoughts on “Hello, America!

  1. This is so sweet. Everytime you post a picture I gobble it up! It makes me want to run to mom and dad’s and hug my own sweet sisters! Those moments are so precious and they fly by so fast. It’s amazing to think that we’ve already had out girls for 1 1/2 years and how much they’ve changed in that time. Just so thrilled for you and excited for all the new things flying your way! Continuing to pray for your family and hoping that some day I’ll get to meet baby girl!

  2. Melissa,

    I have been following your blog for a little while now, and I can’t tell you what a blessing it has been so my walk with the Lord. My husband and I are currently trying to conceive our first child, and while I already had a heart for adoption, this blog has caused that heart to grow 1000x. Your story has just brought so much Glory to our Lord and tears of joy to me. It has increased my faith in His Goodness and Providence tremendously. I have shared your story with coworkers and friends as a means of telling of the Lord’s amazing ability to turn mourning into joy, and his faithfulness to His children.
    So I have been checking your blog for an update saying that you three have arrived safely state-side and squealed when I saw this post! By Husband looked at me so funny before I exclaimed “A picture of Evangelle on her plane home!”. It took him a minute, but then he realized what I was talking about.
    My heart rejoices with you Sister! You three are in our prayers as you start this journey.

    Anna

Leave a Reply

