Hide God’s Word in Your Heart The Easy Way

“Your word I have treasured in my heart,
That I may not sin against You.”

Psalm 119:11

Throughout my life, I didn’t have to come up with my own plan for memorizing Scripture since it was part of my educational requirements all the way from kindergarten through college. Looking back now, I see what an incredible blessing that was.

As an adult, however, my attempts at hiding Scripture in my heart have been inconsistent at best, and I know I’m missing out because of it. I’ve recently started working on memorizing the book of Titus the old-fashioned way—with repetition, but I also thought I’d try committing other Scriptures to memory the easy way—with music. I purchased an album by Seeds Family Worship to help me, and I’ve not been disappointed.

Over these last couple of weeks when the delays in our adoption have weighed me down, it seems that the Seeds Family version of Psalm 55:22 from the album “The Power of Encouragement” has been playing on repeat in my heart. Needless to say, it’s been a great help to be constantly reminded of reassuring truths like these…

The Seeds Family has six albums so far, and I plan to add all of them to our music library. Evangelle and I are going to have fun singing and hiding God’s Word in our hearts together. 

Learn more about Seeds Family Worship HERE.

6 thoughts on “Hide God’s Word in Your Heart The Easy Way

  1. Melissa,
    Praying God will work out all the details of the adoption and that He will give you the grace you need for each day as you continue to wait. Thank you for sharing your journey with us. God is using you for his Glory, and He will watch over your family. He is faithful!
    Elizabeth

  2. Thank you so much for sharing this song! It just made me so happy! I’ve been having such a hard time memorizing even with carrying my index cards around and so I’m really excited to try this :) I’m gonna pass it along to my sis as well, so she can listen with her son. :D

Leave a Reply

