Steadfast Love for Sad Days

Tomorrow…

She turns 8 months old.

Will be one month since we said goodbye.

The waiting is not getting any easier, but we continue to put our trust in the Lord. He is good and He does good (Ps. 119:68).

I will sing of your strength;
I will sing aloud of your steadfast love in the morning.
For you have been to me a fortress
and a refuge in the day of my distress.

O my Strength, I will sing praises to you,
for you, O God, are my fortress,
the God who shows me steadfast love.

Psalm 59:16-17

2 thoughts on “Steadfast Love for Sad Days

  1. Every day we’re one day closer! I think about all of you often – it is helpful knowing that you’re all out there feeling the same way I am.

Leave a Reply

