Day 2 of TGC11

Over the last several years, my husband and I have attended a number of conferences which we’ve greatly enjoyed, but I think the Gospel Coalition Conference might just have made its way to the top of my favorites list. This truly is an incredible event.

Yesterday, as I sat in on back-to-back sessions addressing issues related to suffering, biblical counseling, gender, and many more topics, I made significant progress toward my goal of returning home with a jam-packed conference notebook. So much to learn, so little time!

I was truly blessed to attend Russell Moore and Voddie Baucham’s workshop on “Orphans and Adoption.” As adoptive fathers and theologians, these two men are uniquely positioned to understand and explain the interplay between spiritual and earthly adoption and how each brings glory to God. In this brief video clip, you’ll catch a glimpse of what I learned as Dr. Moore explains how adoption affects the mission of evangelism [pardon my amateur videography]…

In the next couple of days, I hope to share more of what took place during Day 2 of this great conference.

Leave a Reply

